Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **A8 New Media Group Limited**

A8 新媒體集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 800)

## CHANGE IN COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of A8 New Media Group Limited (the "Company") announces that, Ms. Ho Wing Yan ("Ms. Ho") resigned as company secretary of the Company (the "Company Secretary") with effect from 26 January 2022. Ms. Ho has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and that there is no other matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board of the Company announces that Ms. Gao Keying ("Ms. Gao") has been appointed as the Company Secretary with effect from 26 January 2022. Ms. Gao is a member of the Hong Kong Chartered Governance Institute (formerly known as The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries) and a member of The Charted Governance Institute. She holds a master's degree in corporate management from Tianjin University of Commerce. She also holds the legal professional qualification certificate issued by the Ministry of Justice of PRC. Ms. Gao has over 10 years of professional experience in the corporate governance, corporate secretarial field.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Ms. Ho for her contribution to the Company during her terms of service, and extends its warm welcome to Ms. Gao on her new position.

On behalf of the Board

A8 New Media Group Limited

Chairman & Executive Director

Liu Xiaosong

Hong Kong, 26 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises:

- (1) Executive Directors namely Mr. Liu Xiaosong and Mr. Ji Bo; and
- (2) Independent Non-Executive Directors namely Mr. Chan Yiu Kwong, Ms. Wu Shihong, and Mr. Li Feng.