Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



A8 Digital Music Holdings Limited A8 電媒音樂控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 800)

EXTENSTION OF THE APPOINTMENT OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board announces that (i) Ms. Gao, one of the Joint Company Secretaries, is now qualified to act as the Company Secretary under Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules as confirmed by the Stock Exchange; and (ii) Ms. Gao's appointment as the Joint Company Secretary is now extended to continuous in nature.

Reference is made to the announcement dated 31 May 2011 made by A8 Digital Music Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") in relation to the appointment of Ms. Gao Keying ("**Ms. Gao**") as the Joint Company Secretary for an initial period of three years commencing from 1 June 2011 subject to the condition that Ms. Gao shall be assisted by and worked closely with Ms. Ho Yip, Betty ("**Ms. Ho**"), the other Joint Company Secretary (the "**Condition**").

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company announces that Ms. Gao is now qualified to act as the Company Secretary under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") as confirmed by the Stock Exchange. Accordingly, Ms. Gao's appointment as the Joint Company Secretary is no longer subject to the Condition and the Board has decided to extend her appointment to continuous in nature.

By Order of the Board A8 Digital Music Holdings Limited Chairman and Executive Director Liu Xiaosong

Hong Kong, 30 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises: (1) Executive directors namely Mr. Liu Xiaosong and Mr. Lu Bin; (2) Independent non-executive directors namely Mr. Chan Yiu Kwong, Mr. Wu Shihong and Mr. Song Ke.